At least, look after two rudras: one is who controls the ego, and another is self-pity.-H H Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi(16.03.1997)

God's realisation

There are eleven rudras placed here – eleven rudras. They are particles, we can say, anshas, they call it, of Shiva’s powers, and all of them try to take out or to remove all the false ideas we have about life. When the Kundalini* rises, they all get enlightened, eleven of them. And say, for example, Buddha had a part of that, Mahavira had a part of that.

Now, all of them what they do is to control us from falling into the prey of various things, like we have an ego. So, Buddha will look after the ego part. He will see that you get shocked by your ego. You will be quite amazed how you could be so egoistical, and so insulting, and so humiliating. But when this rudra is not awakened, when there is no light in this rudra, then what happens? You start justifying yourself. You think whatever you do is correct, whatever you’ve done, whatever you’ve said, whatever you have achieved, you think is your right. You’ve done nothing wrong. For that, this Buddha’s rudra has to be awakened………

So if you do not try to see your ego and control it, and feel repentant about it. In Sahaja Yoga, there is nothing like repentance, we don’t believe in repentance. Because we believe that you all have got your Realization. You are beyond any mistakes……If we don’t develop our ego we will be lost, we are nowhere. And that’s how we start pampering it, and then this right-sided problem starts. Then, as a reaction, it goes to the left side. Actually, in the head it is on the right side. Here is the right side, ego comes up, so the left rudra is that of Mahavira. So people do things, which are sinful, which are wrong, which are against Shri Ganesha. Then also there are controlling powers of Mahavira who controls. He says, “You will go to hell. This will happen.” He describes all the hell, all kinds of hell, that you’ll go to hell and you’ll be burnt alive – I don’t know, all kinds of things He describes to frighten you. But that hasn’t helped. So, people start getting more onto the left side and I should say, through this rudra, when this rudra gets helpless, then a tremendous depression comes in. One feels very depressed.

…..So to be normal, at least, look after these two rudras, which are: one is one who controls the ego, and another is self-pity. “I just can’t do it, I’m this, that” and all kinds of depression…….

( Source: An Extract of Talk of H H Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi on  Shivaratri puja, Delhi India, March 16th, 1997)

*To experience realization through Sahaja Yoga Meditations at free of cost, Seekers may visit or any   other Sahaja Yoga website and TV channel.

About Prasad

I am a simple person. My hobby is to spread Sahajayoga and nourish my growth in sahaja life with blessing of H H Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi. I was re-born as self realized soul from my divine mother on 20th March 2001 at Ram Lila ground, Delhi.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s